Search:
Phone: 720.747.3883
Fax: 720.747.3895 (Main Off.) | 720.747.3466 (Records)
Attendance: 720.747.3896

12400 East Jewell Avenue
Aurora, CO 80012

​Science Department | 2016–2017


The Overland-Prairie Science Department is committed to a culture of continuous learning, where students are empowered to take ownership of their education through authentic learning experiences in order to develop and apply critical thinking skills to solve problems within the global community.

Name ​Phone ​Email
Laura Hein​, coordinator 720.747.3916 lhein2@cherrycreekschools.org
Ashley Atwell720.747.3840aatwell3@cherrycreekschools.org
Lizzy Bevan​720.747.3723ebevan@cherrycreekschools.org
​Casey Coy ​720.747.3917 ccoy2@cherrycreekschools.org
​Daniel Ellis ​720.747.3646 dellis15@cherrycreekschools.org
​Dana Hansen ​720.747.3720 dhansen8@cherrycreekschools.org
​Lauren Huddleston ​720.747.3678 ​lhuddleston@cherrycreekschools.org
Ryan Johnson720.747.3494rjohnson78@cherrycreekschools.org
​Dan Kunitz ​720.747.3810 dkunitz@cherrycreekschools.org
​Kevin Mann ​720.747.3837 kmann7@cherrycreekschools.org
​Christine McLelland ​720.747.3835 cmclelland@cherrycreekschools.org
Jenn Nass-Fukai​720.747.3844jnass-fukai@cherrycreekschools.org
​Charles Pearl​720.747.3472cpearl2@cherrycreekschools.org
​Carolyn Porter ​720.747.3841 cporter4@cherrycreekschools.org
​Mike Prichard ​720.747.3842 mprichard@cherrycreekschools.org
Andrew Rauluk720.747.3589arauluk@cherrycreekschools.org
​Sarah Schreiber​720.747.3647sschreiber9@cherrycreekschools.org​
Erika Stripp720.747.estripp@cherrycreekschools.org
​Gil Trevino ​720.747.3836 gtrevino@cherrycreekschools.org
 

Click for an alphabetical list of all Overland faculty & staff​.

 Department Clubs

Pre-Med Club

Pre-Med Club is designed for anyone interested in learning about medical and/or health-related careers and opportunities available to students. From professional surgeons to athletic trainers, Pre-Med Club provides students with the opportunity to converse with speakers about their specialties and career options available. Opportunities for exposure to the health science fields are also provided, as members have an opportunity to participate in field trips and take part in health fairs. Also, students will have the opportunity to take a First Aid and CPR training class.

Science Club

Science Club contributes to NASA research. Would you like the opportunity to fly on the NASA "Zero-Gravity Plane?" Come join Science Club and find out how.
Copyright © Cherry Creek School District #5, 4700 S. Yosemite Street, Greenwood Village, CO 80111 | 303-773-1184
Cherry Creek School District No. 5 does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age or disability in admission to its programs, services or activities, in access to them, in treatment of individuals, or in any aspect of their operations. The lack of English language skills shall not be a barrier to admission or participation in the district’s activities and programs. The Cherry Creek School District No. 5 also does not discriminate in its hiring or employment practices. This notice is provided as required by Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, the Age Discrimination Act of 1975, and the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990. Questions, complaints, or requests for additional information regarding these laws may be forwarded to the designated compliance officer: District Compliance Officer or directly to the U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights, Region VIII, Federal Office Building 1244 North Speer Blvd., Suite #310, Denver, CO 80204.

You are now leaving the Cherry Creek School District (CCSD) portal. Please note that CCSD does not control nor can it guarantee the accuracy, relevance, timeliness, completeness, or appropriateness of any content contained on web sites and/or pages outside of the official CCSD portal. The information or opinions contained on these web sites and/or pages do not necessarily represent the views of the CCSD.

With access to the internet comes the availability of material that may not be of educational value or appropriate for students. While at school, CCSD has taken precautions to restrict access to inappropriate or harmful web sites. However, on the internet it is impossible to control all materials and limit all access to information that has no educational value. CCSD firmly believes that the valuable information and the interaction available on the internet far outweigh the possibility that users may procure material that is not consistent with the educational goals of CCSD.