Search:
Phone: 720.747.3883
Fax: 720.747.3895 (Main Off.) | 720.747.3466 (Records)
Attendance: 720.747.3896

12400 East Jewell Avenue
Aurora, CO 80012

​​Math Department | 2016–2017


The O-zone community is building strong relationships by collaborating to create an atmosphere of academic success for every student. We will empower our students to become inquisitive, self-motivated, independent learners by implementing innovative standards-based math instruction.

Name ​Phone ​Email
​Cyndee Wooden, coordinator
​720.747.3805 cwooden@cherrycreekschools.org
​Lexie Baldwin720.747.3794lbaldwin@cherrycreekschools.org
​Erin Blinck

​720.747.3889

eblinck@cherrycreekschools.org

Courtney Chernin720.747.3492chernin@cherrycreekschools.org
Chelsea Coy
720.747.3769ccoy3@herrycreekschools.org
​Tara Dye ​720.747.3828 tdye2@cherrycreekschools.org
​Dana Hansen

​720.747.3720

dhansen8@cherrycreekschools.org
​Lara Kendrick ​720.747.3757 lkendrick2@cherrycreekschools.org
​Carter Krueger

​720.747.3788

ckrueger6@cherrycreekschools.org

​Cory LeFebre ​720.747.3767 clefebre@cherrycreekschools.org
​Danielle Maciejewski720.747.3806dmaciejewski@cherrycreekschools.org
​Alicia Montgomery ​720.747.3829 ​amontgomery11@cherrycreekschools.org
​Gregory Oelrichs ​720.747.3635 ​goelrichs@cherrycreekschools.org
​Shelly Parkhurst ​720.747.3831 sparkhurst@cherrycreekschools.org
​Jeff Planck

​720.747.3749

jplanck@cherrycreekschools.org​
​Mark Scott ​720.747.3861 mscott2@cherrycreekschools.org
​Drew Shaver720.747.3720ashaver@cherrycreekschools.org
​Linda Tran ​720.747.3832 ltran9@cherrycreekschools.org
 
Click​ for an alphabetical list of all Overland faculty & staff.

 Department Clubs

Mu Alpha Theta (Math Honor Society)

Mu Alpha Theta is the National High School and Two-Year College Mathematics Honor Society.

Overland’s Purpose:
  • To stimulate an interest in mathematics
  • To provide public recognition for superior mathematical achievement
  • To provide mathematical activities and competitions
  • To provide math tutors for struggling students
Membership requirements:
  • Maintain a overall GPA of at least 3.0
  • Maintain a mathematical GPA of at least 3.0
  • Completed Algebra 1, Geometry and Algebra 2
  • Continuing your mathematical education by taking math course beyond Algebra 2
  • Tutoring at least 4 hours per semester in the after school tutorials or during your free period
  • Attend the monthly chapter meetings (1st Monday of every month at 2:55pm in IE 106)
  • Abide by the chapter by-laws
Copyright © Cherry Creek School District #5, 4700 S. Yosemite Street, Greenwood Village, CO 80111 | 303-773-1184
Cherry Creek School District No. 5 does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age or disability in admission to its programs, services or activities, in access to them, in treatment of individuals, or in any aspect of their operations. The lack of English language skills shall not be a barrier to admission or participation in the district’s activities and programs. The Cherry Creek School District No. 5 also does not discriminate in its hiring or employment practices. This notice is provided as required by Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, the Age Discrimination Act of 1975, and the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990. Questions, complaints, or requests for additional information regarding these laws may be forwarded to the designated compliance officer: District Compliance Officer or directly to the U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights, Region VIII, Federal Office Building 1244 North Speer Blvd., Suite #310, Denver, CO 80204.

You are now leaving the Cherry Creek School District web site. Please note that Cherry Creek Schools does not control nor can it guarantee the accuracy, relevance, timeliness, completeness, or appropriateness of any content contained on web sites and/or pages outside of the official Cherry Creek School District web site. The information or opinions contained on these web sites and/or pages do not necessarily represent the views of the Cherry Creek School District #5.